Boards & Committees

Council Committees

Economic Development

  • Chair: David Spivey; Bobby Joe Wilson & John London

Senior Activity Center

  • Chair: Robert Box; Bobby Joe Wilson & John London


  • Chair: David Spivey; Robert Box & Cindy Cuellar


  • Chair John London; David Spivey & Bobby Joe Wilson

Water Department

  • Chair: Cindy Cueller, John London & Bobby Jo Wilson


  • Chair: David Spivey; John London, Robert Box, Cindy Cueller & Bobby Joe Wilson

Judicial Ordinances

  • Chair: Bobby Joe Wilson; Robert Box & Cindy Cuellar

Public Works

  • Chair: Bobby Joe Wilson; Robert Box & Cindy Cuellar

Public Safety (Police & Fire)

  • Chair: Robert Box; Cindy Cuellar and David Spivey

CDA Liaison

  • Cindy Cuellar

PnZ Liaison

  • David Spivey

HaA Liaison

Downtown Redevelopment Authority

Redevelopment and revitalization of the downtown through the promotion of economic development opportunities.

  • James Stewart
  • Regina Bearden
  • Brad Doss

Industrial Development Board

This board promotes industrial development for economic development.

  • Susan Meadows
  • Jessie Rayford
  • Ann Vaphiades
  • Matthew Lepore
  • Claude Perry
  • James Snider

Planning and Zoning

This board makes recommendations to the City Council on all matters concerning zoning, as well as, approves or disapproves subdivisions or other divisions of property.

  • Jimmy Snider
  • Ken Miller
  • Susan Meadows
  • Joe Meads
  • Claude Perry
  • Marty Schwartz
  • Steve Marino, Council Representative
  • James Stewart, Mayor

Zoning Board of Adjustment

The zoning board of adjustments reviews appeals of the building officials decisions and reviews requests for special exceptions and variances.

  • Larry Childers
  • Collin Galletly
  • Robert Crenshaw
  • Brenda Jones Little
  • Ross Graham – Supernumerary
  • Cal Pabst – Supernumerary
  • Claude Perry
  • Susan Meadows

Commercial Development Authority

This board promotes commercial development for economic growth.

  • David Pugh, Chairman
  • J. Paul Saucier
  • Victor Childers
  • David Rawson
  • Cindy Cuellar

Library Board

The library board helps to oversee the operation of the public library and establishes policy.

  • Del Wilson
  • Kim Munford, Chairman
  • Denise Wright, Vice Chairman
  • Tanya Ferguson
  • Amber Long
  • Tom Stroud
  • Stacey Bugaj

Irondale Housing Code Abatement Board

  • Martin Schwartz
  • Ross Graham
  • Terrence Scott
  • Johnny Williams

Irondale Tree Commission

  • Rodney Kennamer
  • David Spivey
  • Allison McClendon
  • Katy Wiswall
  • John Schoen