SCAN QR CODE to go directly to payment website
Payments may be made online by clicking here or scanning the above QR code. MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover are accepted. (A 4.5% processing fee is charged for any credit card payment.) You may use your ticket number or name and date of birth to find your case to make a payment online. Once the transaction is successfully completed, you will receive a verification number. Please make note of this verification number. To prevent duplicate charges, do NOT hit the back button while your transaction is processing.
Pay in Person
Alabama law requires that any defendant pleading guilty before a magistrate must submit an executed Guilty Waiver when presenting payment. This includes payments made in person by the defendant or by another individual on behalf of the defendant. This waiver is available on the back of the defendant’s copy of the citation and must be presented with payment in person.
We accept: cash, cashier’s checks, money orders, MasterCard, Visa, American Express and Discover. (A 4.5% processing fee is charged for any credit card payment.)
Personal checks and company checks are NOT accepted.
Payments may be made by mail using a money order or a cashier’s check made payable to Irondale Municipal Court. Do not mail personal checks or cash. Be sure to include your full name, ticket number and address on your payment and mail to:
Irondale Municipal Court, 101 20th Street S, Irondale, AL 35210.
After Hours/Drop Box
To pay after hours, place your payment in a sealed envelope with your full name, address, telephone number, email, and ticket number (or case number) written on the outside of the envelope.
Deposit the sealed envelope in the drop box at the front doors of City Hall, 101 20th Street S, Irondale, AL 35210.
Traffic Offenses Requiring Mandatory Court Appearance
You must appear in court after the following citations are issued:
– Driving while your driver’s license is suspended, revoked, or cancelled
– Possession of drugs and or drug paraphernalia
– Driving while under the influence of alcohol or drugs
– Open container
– Any charges not on the magistrate fine schedule per Alabama Rules of Judicial Administration
TRAFFIC SCHOOL/ defensive driving school
At the discretion of the court, recipients of a traffic citation may opt to attend defensive driving school. The benefit to this option is having the citation dismissed. Citations that are dismissed avoid points against your driver’s license.
Level I (4-hr defensive driving class): Cost: $100 + court costs
Level II (8-hr defensive driving class): Cost: $150 + court costs
To be considered for traffic school, defendant must appear IN PERSON at the Magistrate’s office prior to court date to determine eligibility and receive registration instructions.
Do NOT pay your ticket if you wish to attend traffic school. Opting to plead guilty and pay your ticket results in being ineligible to attend traffic school – the case is instead adjudicated guilty and closed.