Apply to Enroll

Citizen Engagement Institue

Are you interested in learning more about the City of Irondale and our government? Join our Inaugural Citizen Engagement Institute Class this Fall! The deadline to apply will be August 1, 2021.

Apply Here

2021 Holiday Schedule

The City of Irondale will be closed in observance of the following holidays during 2021:

  • New Year’s Day – Friday, January 1, 2021
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 18, 2021
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 15, 2021
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 31, 2021
  • Fourth of July – Monday, July 5, 2021
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 6, 2021
  • Columbus Day – Monday, October 11, 2021
  • Veteran’s Day – Wednesday, November 11, 2021
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday & Friday, November 25 & 26, 2021
  • Christmas Eve – Thursday, December 23, 2021
  • Christmas Day – Monday, December 27, 2021
  • New Year’s Eve – Thursday, December 30, 2021

Please Note: City Hall will be closed and there will be no trash pick on these dates unless otherwise communicated