ALERT

Covid-19

In order to follow the the advice of the CDC, WHO and state and local agencies, the City of Irondale encourages you to do as much city business online as is possible, including making payments and completing forms/applications.

Message from Mayor Moore regarding COVID-19

2020 Holiday Schedule

The City of Irondale will be closed in observance of the following holidays during 2020:

  • New Year’s Day – Wednesday, January 1, 2020
  • Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – Monday, January 20, 2020
  • President’s Day – Monday, February 17, 2020
  • Memorial Day – Monday, May 25, 2020
  • Fourth of July – Monday, July 6, 2020
  • Labor Day – Monday, September 7, 2020
  • Veteran’s Day – Wednesday, November 11, 2020
  • Thanksgiving – Thursday & Friday, November 26 & 27, 2020
  • Christmas Eve – Thursday, December 24, 2020
  • Christmas – Friday, December 25, 2020
  • New Year’s Eve – Thursday, December 31, 2020

Please Note: City Hall will be closed and there will be no trash pick on these dates unless otherwise communicated